The Bluegrass Revolution

Hailing from Oakland California and coming from varied musical backgrounds, members of The Revolution blend hints of bluegrass, alt-country, gypsy jazz, blues and progressive acoustic music all with the traditional sounds of the acoustic guitar, fiddle, mandolin and upright bass.

With roots firmly planted in the progressive acoustic music tradition, The Bluegrass Revolution brings an engaging, high energy live performance to audiences across California.


  • 1. EMD
  • 2. It’s A Sin
  • 3. Big Country
  • 4. Don’t Think Twice
  • 5. Rainy Summer Day

The Band

{ click image for bio }
  • Andy Eggleston
  • Robin Eig
  • Aiko McAlear
  • Tom Widger
  • Jesse Poteralski
fiddle vocals mandolin bass guitar